Javascript is disabled

Javascript seems to be disabled. This will break some core site features. Please enable javascript or revisit this site from another device.



Confirmed plenary speakers

Karen Fleming, Johns Hopkins University
Chaperoning Unfolded Outer Membrane Proteins
Lab page:
Supported by Biophysical Society

David Julius, University of California San Francisco (UCSF)
Nobel Prize 2021
Structural insights into TRP channel gating: visualizing a polymodal signal integrator
Lab page: 
Supported by Protein Society

Lewis Kay, University of Toronto
Structural biology after AlfaFold - what is left? NMR has the answer
Lab page:
Supported by Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences National Committee for Molecular Biosciences

Molly Stevens, Imperial College London, Karolinska Institutet
Designing and translating new biomaterials to heal the body and detect diseases earlier
Lab page:
EBSA honorary speaker

Thorsten Wohland, National University Singapore
Fluorescence Correlation Spectroscopy as a tool in developmental biology: Morphogen dynamics and interactions in live zebrafish embryos
Lab page:
Supported by IUPAB

Hao Wu, Harvard Medical School
Structural and mechanistic elucidation of the inflammasome pathway
Lab page:
SFBBM honorary speaker

Confirmed keynote speakers

Hendrik Dietz, Technical University of Munich
Virus traps and other molecular machines of the future
Lab page: 

Julie Forman-Kay, Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto
Regulating biochemical processes by modulating disordered protein phase separation
Lab page: 

Ville Kaila, Stockholm University, DBB
Deciphering Long-Range Charge Transport Mechanisms of Biological Energy Transduction
Lab page: 

Syma Khalid, University of Oxford
Computational microbiology: a focus on bacterial cell envelopes
Lab page: 

Simon Scheuring, Cornell University
High-speed atomic force microscopy captures conformational transitions and the kinetics of rare, transient conformational states
Lab page: 

Harald Schwalbe, Goethe University Frankfurt
NMR studies to support RNA targeting by small molecules
Lab page: 

Claus AM Seidel, Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf
Integrative dynamic structural biology with multi-modal fluorescence spectroscopy and nanoscopy: From single molecules to live cells
Lab page: 

Elizabeth Villa, University of California San Diego (UCSD)
Opening Windows into the Cell: Bringing structure to cell biology using cryo-electron tomography
Lab page: 

Confirmed invited speakers

Chiara Autilio
, San Carlo Hospital, Potenza, Italy

Julie Biteen, University of Michigan
Enrica Bordignon, Department of Physical Chemistry, University of Geneva
Jonathan Brewer, University of Southern Denmark (SDU)

Ada Cavalcanti-Adam, Max Planck Institute for Medical Research & Heidelberg University
Alan Chen, University of Albany
Pedro de Pablo, Universidad Autonóma de Madrid
Charlotte Deane, University of Oxford
Hamid Dehghani, University of Birmingham
Nynke Dekker, Delft University of Technology
Kristina Djinovic Carugo, University of Vienna
Irene Farabella, Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT)
Sarel Fleishman, Weizman Institute of Science
Stefano Gianni, Sapienza University of Rome
Graham George, University of Saskatchewan
Helmut Grubmüller, Max Planck Institute for Multidisciplinary Sciences, Göttingen
Jochen Guck, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Erlangen
Kerstin Göpfrich, Heidelberg U
Irep Gözen, University of Oslo
Gilad Haran, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Daniel Harries, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Joachim Heberle, Freie Universität Berlin
Anna Herland, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Laura Itzhaki, University of Cambridge
Chirlmin Joo, Delft University of Technology
Neel Joshi, Northeastern University
Lynn Kamerlin, Georgia Institute of Technology
Dorothee Kern, Brandeis University
Helena Knowles, University of Cambridge
Tuomas Knowles, University of Cambridge
Richard Kriwacki, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Zdenek Lansky, Institute of Biotechnology of the Czech Academy of Sciences
Xiaogang Liu, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Ulrich Lorenz, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Vera Moiseenkova-Bell, University of Pennsylvania
Henrike Mueller-Werkmeister, University of Potsdam
Elena Papaleo - Danish Cancer Society Research Center & Technical University of Denmark
Camilo Perez, University of Basel
Malene Ringkjobing Jensen, Institut de Biologie Structurale, Grenoble
Vahid Sandoghdar, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light
Tessa Sinnige, Utrecht University
Barbora Spackova, Department of Physics, Chalmers University of Technology
Ana Teixeira, Karolinska Institutet
Henning Tidow, University of Hamburg
Charlotte Uetrecht, Heinrich Pette Institut, Leibnitz
Hanna Wacklin, European Spallation Source (ESS), Lund
Ren Wei, University of Greifswald
Gijs Wuite, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Julia Yeomans, University of Oxford